Yohji Yamamoto This Is My Dream

Hello hello!

It’s been five days since I wrote my last post, but I really had to study much more than usual so I haven’t found the time for my blog. I know I missed out the “movie saturday” and some of my readers asked me about the extravagant hairstyle from my last post so today I dedicated my post to Yohji Yamamoto and the documentary about him; ” YOHJI YAMAMOTO – THIS IS MY DREAM

This short documentary tells us the story about life and work of Yohji Yamamoto, one of the most sculptural and architectural fashion designers. His recognizable black creations and mostly monochromatic color scale tell us about his inner world and visionary spirit which are definitely worth exploring. Here are some pictures of his designs and at the end of the post is a link for the trailer. Enjoy!

“Yohji Yamamoto This Is My Dream”, 2011

And here is the trailer for the movie!

